Shadow Dorset Council

Date: Thursday, 7 June 2018

Time: 6.30 pm

Venue: South Walks House, Dorchester, Dorset, DT1

1EE

Membership:

The Council membership is listed on the following page.

Proper Officer for the Dorset Council Shadow Authority: Debbie Ward

For more information about this agenda please telephone Democratic Services on 01305 252216/252234 or sdallison@dorset.gov.uk

This agenda and reports are also available on the Council's website at

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting with the exception of any items listed in the exempt part of this agenda.

Disabled access is available for all of the council's committee rooms. Hearing loop facilities are available. Please speak to a Democratic Services Officer for assistance in using this facility.

Recording, photographing and using social media at meetings

The council is committed to being open and transparent in the way it carries out its business whenever possible. Anyone can film, audio-record, take photographs, and use social media such as tweeting and blogging to report the meeting when it is open to the public, so long as they conform to the Council's protocol, a copy of which can be obtained from the Democratic Services Team.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE SHADOW DORSET COUNCIL

Anthony Alford Jon Andrews Kerry Baker Malcolm Barnes Peter Barrowcliff *Shane Bartlett **Thomas Bartlett** *Pauline Batstone Bill Batty-Smith *Derek Beer Richard Biggs Andy Blackwood *Kevin Brookes *Cherry Brooks Piers Brown Graham Brown Sandra Brown Hazel Bruce Ian Bruce *Ray Bryan David Budd Nigel Bundy Audrey Burch Sarah Burns Derek Burt Derek Bussell *Steve Butler Mike Byatt *Andrew Canning Jeff Cant *Graham Carr-Jones *Andrew Cattaway Alexander Chase Simon Christopher Alex Clarke Ronald Coatsworth Robin Cook Patrick Cooke *Toni Coombs Barrie Cooper Hilary Cox *Deborah Cronev *Keith Day *Janet Dover Charles Dowden

Nigel Dragon Francis Drake Fred Drane Gerald Duke *Jean Dunseith Mike Dver Dominic Elliott John Ellis *Beryl Ezzard Terry Farmer James Farquharson *Tony Ferrari Caroline Finch *Spencer Flower Victor Fox Jo Francis Robert Freeman *Katharine Garcia Ian Gardner Simon Gibson Hilary Goodinge Barry Goringe Mike Gould Robert Gould Matthew Hall Lucy Hamilton Traci Handford Tim Harries **David Harris** Paul Harrison **Brian Haynes** *Jill Haynes Ryan Hope Fred Horsington Susie Hosford Colin Huckle Nick Ireland Christine James Susan Jefferies Gary Jefferson Sherry Jespersen K D Johnson Stella Jones Trevor Jones Oz Kanji

Andrew Kerby Paul Kimber Rebecca Knox Richard Kosior Noc Lacey-Clarke Catherine Langham Margaret Lawrence Robin Legg Margaret Leicester Gina Logan Mike Lovell Cathy Lugg *Steven Luga Barbara Manuel Gloria Marsh Penny McCartney Frances McKenzie Wendy Meaden Laura Miller David Morgan Tim Morris Richard Nickinson Pamela Nixon Ray Nowak Peter Oggelsby *Jon Orrell Jason Osborne **David Packer** Cathy Page-Nash Emma Parker *Andrew Parry *Mary Penfold *Bill Pipe Claire Pipe Val Pothecary Robin Potter Simon Pritchard Byron Quayle Barry Quinn Alison Reed Molly Rennie Cheryl Reynolds Dave Rickard Belinda Ridout Michael Roake *Mark Roberts

Julie Robinson Gareth Rockingham Ian Roebuck Tia Roos George Russell John Russell Jacqui Sewell Peter Shorland *David Shortell Andy Skeats Deirdre Skipwith Jane Somper Jackie Stayt John Stavt Gary Suttle Clare Sutton John Tanner **David Taylor** Gill Taylor Mark Tewkesbury Alan Thacker Carol Tilling Simon Tong *William Trite *Daryl Turner Mark Unsworth *David Walsh Ann Weaving Peter Webb Sandy West Jane Westbrook *Peter Wharf *Kate Wheller Mike Whitwam Mike Wiggins Peter Williams Timothy Yarker 1 x Vacancy

*Indicates councillors on borough/district councils as well as Dorset County Council

AGENDA

		Page No.
1	ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN	
	To elect a Chairman of the Shadow Dorset Council for the shadow period.	
2	ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN	
	To elect a Vice-Chairman of the Shadow Dorset Council for the shadow period.	
3	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest.	
4	CONSTITUTION	1 - 116
	To adopt the Shadow Dorset Council Constitution	
5	PUBLIC PARTICIPATION	
	To receive any public questions or statements on the business of the Shadow Dorset Council.	
6	PROCESS AND APPOINTMENT OF INTERIM STATUTORY OFFICERS TO THE DORSET COUNCIL SHADOW AUTHORITY	117 - 130
	To consider a report by the Strategic HR Lead, Local Government Reorganisation Programme, Dorset Area.	
7	PROCESS TO APPOINT A PERMANENT CHIEF EXECUTIVE TO DORSET COUNCIL	131 - 150
	To consider a report by the Strategic HR Lead, Local Government Reorganisation Programme, Dorset Area.	
8	HIGH LEVEL IMPLEMENTATION PLAN FOR DORSET COUNCIL	151 - 180
	To consider a report by the Programme Director.	

9 APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES 2018/19

181 - 184

To consider a report of the Dorset Area Monitoring Officers.

10 ADOPTION OF MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES SCHEME

185 - 196

To consider a report of the Democratic and Electoral Services Manager, Purbeck District Council.

11 ADOPTION OF CALENDAR OF MEETINGS

197 - 198

To consider a report of the Dorset Area Monitoring Officers.

12 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items of business which the Chairman has had prior notification and considers to be urgent pursuant to section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 19702. The reason for the urgency shall be specified minutes.